SC|CS 2015 Winners Announced – School Counselors heading to ASCA 2015 in Phoenix

Congrats the the winners of the school counselor community scholarship contest 2015

Starting in the fall of 2014, fundraising was started by Carol Miller and Jeff Ream to support the third annual School Counselor Community Scholarship (SC|CS 15) – a scholarship for school counselors by school counselors. The scholarship goes towards supporting counselors by paying for the registration cost of the American School Counselor Association national conference each year. We set a goal of $1,750 (5 full registrations for ASCA). We ended up raising $1,435 and while we ran short of our goal – it is the largest year yet for SCCS. We are lucky to be able to award 4 full scholarships this year. To learn more about the yearly scholarship or to find out how to donate – please click this link.

Winners of ASCA Registration ($350):

Carey Hughes – Lange Middle School – Columbia, MO


Cheryl Kreikemeir – Wisner-Pilger High School – Wisner, NE

cheryl 2nd pic

Piper Showen – Bridle Ridge Intermediate School – Raymore, MO


Victoria Rainey – Grove City High School – Grove City, PA


Winner of a partial ASCA scholarship($35):

 Bridget Helms – Oak Hill Elementary School – Lowell, IN

photo (1)1
We want to thank all of the counselors out there who submitted to this year’s scholarship contest. We had over 100 initial submissions, fewer completed applications, and a hard decision in terms of deciding who to give the funds to. We hope to be able to provide more scholarships next year and actually have the fundraising portion open now. Please consider donating throughout the year or speaking with organizations to sponsor the scholarship for 2016. Please see below for more info and for this year’s generous supporters.

We couldn’t do it without YOU!

Jeff and I (and the scholarship recipients) want to say a very sincere THANK YOU to all the school counselors, family members, and organizations who donated to this year’s SC|CS fundraiser. We will be opening up the donations for the 2016 School Counselor Community Scholarship with this announcement to help us hopefully continue to step our game up a notch.Please consider donating for the 2016 fundraiser, becoming a sponsor, and/or sharing this fundraiser with a friend today! Let’s blow 2015 out of the water.

Individual Donations by:
Carol Miller
“Jim” Ream
Sri Subramanian
Theresa Hartl
Lindsay Krawl
Gail Collins
Cynthia Morton
Kat Coy
Jeff & Jackie Ream
Blair Sumner
Jan T Desmarais-Morse
Kirsten Barnes
Laura Oliver
Jeremie Bateman
Megan Kelly
Walter Benedict
Susan Spellman Cann
Erin Mason
Leah Malloy

Share it:

Share on email
Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter

You might also like...